Ed Banger Releases Orchestral 15th-Anniversary Album

French label Ed Banger Records is celebrating their milestone 15th year with the release of a special orchestral album.

With the 70-piece Parisian Symphony Orchestre Lamoureux, conducted and arranged by Thomas Roussel, the album Ed Banger 15 Ans mixes dance and classical music around 27 famous songs of the label, performed entirely without electronic equipment.

Ed Banger has mashed up some of the label’s most memorable video releases in “I Want My Ed Tv”, which includes clips from Busy P, Boston Bun and Justice.

Including Mr. Oizo, Justice, Breakbot, Vladimir Cauchemar or also longtime label-head Busy P, you can check out the full performance at the Parisian Grand Rex this past March on YouTube below, or stream the album here.

Ed Banger Records 15th Anniversary
Photo: Jack - Canal+

Tracklist - Ed Banger 15 Ans:

  1. Breakbot ‘Star Tripper / Back For More’
  2. Breakbot ‘Fantasy / By Your Side’
  3. Breakbot ‘Baby I’m Yours’
  4. Cassius ‘I <3 So’
  5. Mr. Oizo ‘Intra / Tricycle Express’
  6. Mr. Oizo ‘Hand In The Fire’
  7. Busy P ‘To Protect And Entertain / Pedrophilia’
  8. Busy P ‘Genie’
  9. DJ Mehdi ‘Pocket Piano’
  10. DJ Mehdi ‘Tragicomehdi / Signatune’
  11. Vladimir Cauchemar ‘Aulos’
  12. Uffie ‘Pop The Glock / Difficult’
  13. Boston Bun / Borussia / Feadz ‘Paris Groove / Kinda Love / Metaman’
  14. SebastiAn ‘Motor / Prime / Hudson River’
  15. SebastiAn ‘Embody’
  16. SebastiAn ‘Tetra’
  17. Krazy Baldhead ‘My Soul Is Like A Tree’
  18. Laurent Garnier ‘Jacques In The Box’
  19. Mr Flash ‘Champions’
  20. Para One / Myd ‘Elevation / The Sun’
  21. Justice ‘Genesis / Phantom / Phantom Part. II’
  22. Justice ‘On’n’On’
  23. Justice ‘Safe And Sound’
  24. Justice ‘D.A.N.C.E.’
  25. Justice ‘Canon / Alakazam ! / Horsepower’
  26. Justice ‘Stress’
  27. Justice ‘Waters Of Nazareth / We Are Your Friends’
See also  DJ Snake Pays Tribute To Algerian Raï With His New Single "Disco Maghreb"