Rising Dutch Label Boogie Angst Drops New Disco EP

Rising Dutch electronic imprint – Boogie Angst continue showcase yet more high quality output and demonstrate their knack for curating killer compilations with their latest offering – ‘Boogie Beats’. It’s a 4 tracks collection focusing on the beat-driven dancefloor side of the label, comprised of some choice new exclusives and remixes that will absolutely knock your socks off.

First up – a little Italian lesson! The phrase ‘Dolce Far Niente’ translates as ‘pleasantly doing nothing’ and label heads Kraak & Smaak have encapsulated this feeling exactly with their brand new piano-laden track of the same name. It’s a carefree slice of major key house a la Todd Terje and Mr Scruff to lift the spirits and open up this EP in style.

Picking up where they left off is Tru Thoughts alumni – Titeknots. He has carved out a bit of a niche of late – making tasty disco nuggets for discerning dancefloors. Here he steps up to sprinkle a bit of magic over the collaborative efforts of Vhyce and Wolfgang Valbrun in their track ‘Say We Will’ and Mr. Knots really gets the most out of the soulful vocals, creating an uptempo disco groove backdrop for them to really shine.

‘Conversations’ is a bass-heavy house hitter with more than just a sprinkling of funk from rising studio man – Kerem Akdag. He’s been on a roll recently winning high profile fans in the shape of Detroit Swindle, Rainer Truby and Osunlade.

Oakland native producer – E. Live first appeared on the imprints ‘Edition Two’ compilation to get people grooving with his boogie laden tune ‘Got Me Good’. Keeping all that funk but throwing up the BPM in a lo-fi house aesthetic, Finnish producer – Saine transforms it in to a tune ripe and ready for the later DJ sets.

See also  Smoove Discloses Remix Skills In 17-Tracks Compilation

‘Boogie Beats’ is now available via Boogie Angst.

Follow Boogie Angst :