Sónar 2019’s First Acts: Disclosure, A$AP Rocky & More

Sónar Barcelona has made its first artist announcement for 2019.

The festival is set to celebrate its 26th edition at Fira Montjuïc de Barcelona (Sónar By Day) and Gran Via de L’Hospitalet (Sónar By Night), with a total of 130 shows, on 18-20 July. It will return in 2020 to its usual dates in the month of June.

The first round of acts presents a range of genres and styles on offer. Among others, A$AP Rocky, Skepta, Paul Kalkbrenner with a live rendition of his eighth album Parts Of Life, and the British duo Disclosure, who will perform a new DJ show format to present exclusive songs of their next album. According to Sónar’s website, they said:

"2019 will be a year in which we are going to do something very different to everything we have done before. Sónar will be the decisive moment of our summer and the show we've always wanted to play."

Plenty of seasoned crowd-pleasers are also on the bill, including Dixon, Floating Points in a 6 hours set, Amelie Lens and Maya Jane Coles. Meanwhile, breakout acts such as Slikback, Bad Gyal and Catnapp will offer more adventurous takes on club music.

Head to Sónar’s website for more information, or watch the full announce-video below.

See also  Sweat It Out Announce ADE Showcase & Insane Line-Up